Winter Wonderland

I am a resident of Westtown, NY and I keep passing by signs for the Rocky Bar Tree Farm but never stop by well today was different I finally decided to check out my curiosity and WOW! this place is not only beautiful, warm, gives you that old-fashioned feeling but is also a photographer’s dream, Old Red Barn, acres of christmas trees in all varieties, gorgeous view, winding driveway, just breath-taking so much so that I told the owner I’ll be back in an hour with my camera, the owner was not only gracious but today he was closed he stayed open and turned on all his decor just for us, WOW is all I can say; I’ve been a fake tree kinda gal for ever even my parents have fake trees but I’m thinking about switching just from visiting, they have hot cocoa, cookies and local donuts from Soons Orchard even had a fire pit for warming up. This place is a MUST see oh and I almost forgot they have a little charlie-brown Christmas tree complete with the top  heavy ornament for $1.50!129127cadb137149146048051138147145144069049070060054012e037047043141071040

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

