Un-veiling the High Chair

Driving down the road one day I came across this beauty, sitting on the side of the road calling out my name I quickly turned around and shoved it into my trunk, daydreaming about painting it powder blue and tying balloons on it; having it in a field for baby’s 1st birthdays, I drove in the driveway  with a big smile on my face to my husband with his even bigger eye roll (It’s not the first time I came home with something) I sanded and sanded the bunny and veggies off the plate afterwards talking to my sister on the phone she said “you know, if it’s that old that was probably painted with lead paint, did you wear a mask?”  my response “oh crap your probably right, no I didn’t” so I can literally say I risk my life for photography. I couldn’t find the right color blue to paint it that I had pictured in my head then I started contemplating even painting it blue so I took it to the experts..YOU or if your reading the blog for the first time our Facebook fans it was going back and forth between stain and white crackle coat, more people voted for stain so without further adu here’s what the little beauty looks like now

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

